1. News & Issues
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.



Definition: A province in Canada is one of ten political units which, with three territories, make up Canada. The main differences between the powers of a province and those of a territory are a province has the power to amend its constitution and has control of the management and sale of its public lands.

The ten provinces of Canada are:

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.